WCTI Technical Achievement Award (Reprint from WCTI Magazine)

Wire & Cable Technology International’s WCTI Technical Achievement Awards, prix internationaux récompensant les résultats technologiques des fils et câbles, sont décernés annuellement à des particuliers appartenant à l’industrie des fils et câbles ayant obtenu des développements techniques importants pour ce qui concerne l’équipement, les matériaux ou les accessoires nécessaires à la fabrication des fils et câbles. Le prix récompense des particuliers responsables d’importantes avancées pratiques ayant amélioré les modes de fabrication des fils et câbles et dans certains cas les performances qu’ils ont atteintes.

Les lauréats du prix ont été sélectionnés à partir des candidatures proposées dans le magazine Wire & Cable Technology International. WCTI examine chaque candidature, consulte des conseillers indépendants lorsque c’est nécessaire et opère le choix final ; les collaborateurs du WCTI ne sont pas habilités pour proposer des candidatures.

Aucune limite de temps n’est imposée pour l’avènement d’un développement technique par un candidat – cela peut être l’an passé, plusieurs décennies auparavant ou à une date intermédiaire. De plus, aucun nombre minimum ou maximum de prix décernés chaque année n’est imposé.

Le WCTI Technical Achievement Awards, en 2005, fut décerné entre autres à Eric et Brian Fisk de Fisk Alloy. The entire article is available here.

Click Here for information about COVID-19 Essential Business Justification.

WCTI Technical Achievement Award

From WCTI Magazine, November 2005

Wire & Cable Technology International’s WCTI Technical Achievement Awards are given out annually to individuals in the wire and cable industry that have been responsible for major technical developments related to equipment, materials or accessories for making wire and cable. The award honors individuals responsible for major practical technical developments that have improved the way wire and cable is made and in some cases, how it performs.

Award recipients have been selected from nominations made to Wire & Cable Technology International magazine. WCTI reviews each nomination, consults outside advisors when necessary and makes the final decisions; WCTI staff are not eligible to make nominations.

Also, there is no time limit on when a nominee’s technical development was made—it could have been in the last year, several decades ago or somewhere in between. In addition, there is not a minimum or maximum number of awards granted each year.

The WCTI Technical Achievement Awards, Class of 2005, includes Eric and Brian Fisk of Fisk Alloy, among others. The entire article is available here.

Click Here for information about COVID-19 Essential Business Justification.